Ramsay and Atkinson share the Zwartkops wins

Lyle Ramsay (Fuchs Lubricants Polo) and Rory Atkinson (BHIT VW Polo) shared the Class A wins at the second round...
Read More

More to play for in Pozidrive VW Challenge at Zwartkops

Almost three dozen drivers will take to Zwartkops Raceway on Saturday, 14 March to contest the second round of the...
Read More

Almost perfect for Atkinson at Red Star

Rory Atkinson (BHIT VW Polo) got his 2020 Pozidrive VW Challenge title quest off to a great start at the...
Read More

Red Star to host 2020 Pozidrive VW Challenge opener

The 2020 VW Challenge gets underway at Red Star Raceway on Saturday, 22 February with some new faces on the...
Read More

Van der Merwe rises to the Kyalami challenge

Dawie van der Merwe on his way to victory in Race 2 In just his second Class A outing Dawie...
Read More

The final outing for 2019

Although the nine rounds that made up the 2019 MotorMart VW Challenge Championship are a thing of the past, the...
Read More

Kriel finally conquers the challenge

2019 Overall and Class B champion Stiaan Kriel After coming close in 2017 and 2018, Stiaan Kriel (MotorMart/Kalex Polo) claimed...
Read More

Final challenge at Zwartkops

About 30 MotorMart VW Challenge drivers will take to the 2.4km Zwartkops Raceway for the final round of the 2019...
Read More

Almost a full house at Zwartkops puts Kriel back on top

Stiaan Kriel (MotorMart/Kalex Polo) and Rory Atkinson (BHIT Polo) have traded positions at the top of the 2019 MotorMart VW...
Read More

Penultimate challenge at Zwartkops

After an outing down in the Eastern Cape, the MotorMart VW Challenge drivers return to familiar territory for the eighth...
Read More

The Pozidrive VW Challenge is one of South Africa’s most successful regional circuit racing championships. The series, which began in 1989, enters its 32nd year with a new headline sponsor.

The drivers will contest four championships in 2020 with an overall champion and three class champions being crowned at the end of the season

2020 Championship Standings

After Round 2

1Rory Atkinson43
2Deon Holliday Jnr41
3Bevin Masters25
4Dawie van der Merwe24
5Robbie da Silva22
6Robyn Kriel19
6Elna Croeser19
8Lyle Ramsay18
9Wayne Masters17
10Stuart Mack15
10Andy Gossman15

Download the full points list
(Excel Spreadsheet)

Follow us on Facebook

Round 3

Motorsport South Africa has suspended all motorsport activity until at least 6 April 2020, although this date could be extended. This affects the Pozidrive VW Challenge calendar ast the third round was due to take place at Zwartkops Raceway on 4 April.

Once racing resumes, we will update the calendar.